#Education: FUNAAB Splits College into Two


The Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta's Governing Council, at its 80th meeting held recently, has approved the splitting of the institution's College of Natural Sciences (COLNAS), into the College of Biosciences (COLBIOS) and College of Physical Sciences (COLPHYS).
The emergence of the new Colleges would revatilise academic activities for better and efficient service delivery, allow for the evolution of other courses in line with modern trends and give room for the introduction of other demand-driven programmes, as obtainable in international academic communities, as well as prepare the University for the desired future expansion.

The four Departments under COLBIOS are: Biochemistry, Microbiology, Pure and Applied Botany, and Pure and Applied Zoology while the five Departments under COLPHYS are: Chemistry, Computer Science and Information Technology, Mathematics, Physics and Statistics.

This brings the total number of Colleges in the University to ten, in addition to the Postgraduate School. The Colleges are: College of Management Sciences (COLMAS), College of Environmental Resources Management (COLERM), College of Animal Science and Livestock Production (COLANIM), College of Plant Science and Crop Production (COLPLANT), College of Engineering (COLENG), College of Food Science and Human Ecology (COLFHEC), College of Veterinary Medicine (COLVET), College of Biosciences (COLBIOS), College Of Agricultural Management and Rural Development (COLAMRUD)and College of Physical Sciences (COLPHYS).

Do not forget to share this information with all your friends and families. Simply click the share buttons below

To get updated information, kindly subscribe to our Feeds or like our Facebook Fan Page. You can also follow us on Twitter. Thanks.

No comments